Today's Hours: 9am-5pm

Glassblowing Shows
Hot Glass Demo
 
Innovation Hot Shop: 9:40am, 10:20am, 11:00am, 11:40am, 12:20pm, 1:00pm, 1:40pm, 2:20pm, 3:00pm, 3:40pm, 4:20pm
Amphitheater Hot Shop: 10:00am, 1:00pm
 
Innovation Center Demos
Flameworking
 
Innovation Center: 9:30am, 10:45am, 11:45am, 1:45pm, 2:45pm, 3:45pm
 
Glassbreaking
 
Innovation Center: 10:15am, 1:15pm, 3:15pm
 
Optical Fiber
 
Innovation Center: 11:15am, 2:15pm, 4:15pm
 
Guided Tours
Glass Through the Ages
 
Admissions Lobby: 11:00am, 1:00pm
 
Special Exhibitions
Display Cases at The Studio
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 09:00 to Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 17:00
The Studio at 20
Thursday, May 26, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, January 22, 2017 (All day)
Ulactis muscosa (Nr. 116), Leopold and Rudolf Blaschka, Dresden Germany, 1885. Lent by Cornell University, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology. L.17.3.63-54.
Fragile Legacy: The Marine Invertebrate Glass Models of Leopold and Rudolf Blaschka
Saturday, May 14, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, January 8, 2017 (All day)
Microscope. Photo: Museum Boerhaave, Leiden, the Netherlands.
Revealing the Invisible: The History of Glass and the Microscope
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 09:00 to Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 17:00
Special Projects Gallery
Constellation
Friday, March 20, 2015 (All day) to Saturday, December 31, 2016 (All day)
Upcoming Events
Wineglass Marathon Weekend
Friday, September 30, 2016 (All day) to Monday, October 3, 2016 (All day)
Photo courtesy of the Wineglass Marathon Facebook page

Experience The Corning Museum of Glass—from start to finish.

Glass Farmers Market
Saturday, October 1, 2016 (All day) to Monday, October 10, 2016 (All day)
Glass Farmers Market

This year, the Glass Farmers Market will take place over 10 days!

Imagination to Creation: Oiva's Birds
Thursday, October 13, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, October 15, 2016 (All day)
Birds by Toikka

Finnish glassmaking comes to Corning.

Guest Artist Demonstration: Helena Welling and Juha Saarikko Live-Streamed Demo
Friday, October 14, 2016 -
10:00 to 12:00
Imagination to Creation: Oiva's Birds Live-Streamed Demo

Watch live as Finnish glassmaking comes to Corning.

Artist-in-Residence Lecture: Rui Sasaki and Nisha Bansil
Thursday, October 20, 2016 -
12:00 to 13:00
Artist-in-Residence Lecture: Rui Sasaki and Nisha Bansil

Hear the October Artists-in-Residence, Rui Sasaki and Nisha Bansil, discuss their work and projects at The Studio during this informal lecture.

Behind the Glass: November
Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
18:00 to 19:00

Behind the Glass lectures take place the second Thursday of t