New Glass Review Juried Submission

New Glass Review Juried Submission

Published by The Corning Museum of Glass, New Glass Review is an annual survey of glass in contemporary art, architecture, craft, and design created in the previous year by emerging and established artists, as well as students. The works are chosen by a changing jury of curators, artists, designers, art dealers, and critics.

Search All Volumes

Call for Entries

The Corning Museum of Glass invites artists, craftspeople, designers, and architects worldwide to submit images of new works using glass.

In late November or early December, a jury selects 100 images from the submissions. New Glass Review is published every spring by The Corning Museum of Glass and distrbuted with GLASS: The UrbanGlass Art Quarterly, published by UrbanGlass, Brooklyn, New York.

Participants are requested to complete the entry form, submitting a total of three digital images illustrating one work per image. Three images of different pieces are preferred, although participants may send multiple views of one or two pieces. Digital photographs must be of actual objects designed and made between October 1, 2014, and October 1, 2015.

Please apply only once to New Glass Review.

Entry Deadline

October 1, 2015

Please submit three images of actual objects designed and made between October 1, 2014, and October 1, 2015. Three images of different pieces are preferred, although participants may send multiple views of one or two pieces. Three images must be submitted in order for your application to be processed.

Image Requirements

Photographs, which should be at a minimum of 4 inches x 5 inches at 300 dpi (1200 x 1500 pixels), must be of actual objects designed and made between October 1, 2014, and October 1, 2015. The image file should be labeled as follows: artist’s last name_first name_title. jpg or artist’s last name_first name_title.tif. Do not use quotation marks, apostrophes, parentheses or any characters that are not numbers or letters. Image file sizes are limited to 25MB each. If object dimensions vary, type in “dimension varies.”  For diameter, complete width and depth fields with the same dimension.

Please make sure your information is correct as you will not have the opportunity to make changes later or to review your application. All starred fields must be completed in order for your application to be processed. If any information in your application is missing or your images are missing or corrupted, we will contact you by email. You must attach three images in order for your application to be processed.

Fee

$20 USD. Your payment information will be added during checkout, and the entry of your personal contact information will again be requested.

Recommended web browsers

To successfully submit your New Glass Review entry, we recommend that you use the most current version of your web browser. This form is most compatible with Google Chrome and Microsoft Internet Explorer.

Apple Safari users: We have had issues reported with uploading images using this form in Safari. To complete your submission, please use an alternate web browser and not Safari.

This New Glass Review Juried Submission has been added to your cart. You may only submit one entry per year.

Artist Information
Address
Date of Birth *
E.g., Jun 28 2015
Files must be less than 1000 KB.
Allowed file types: txt rtf pdf doc docx.
Image #1
Files must be less than 25 MB.
Allowed file types: gif jpg png tif avi mov mp4.
height in centimeters
width in centimeters
depth in centimeters
Image #2
Files must be less than 25 MB.
Allowed file types: gif jpg png tif avi mov mp4.
height in centimeters
width in centimeters
depth in centimeters
Image #3
Files must be less than 25 MB.
Allowed file types: gif jpg png tif avi mov mp4.
height in centimeters
width in centimeters
depth in centimeters
You must check to agree to the following conditions before submitting your New Glass Review application.
By clicking “ADD TO CART,” I agree to the following conditions: I certify that I designed and/or made the work(s) submitted in the past year. I understand that my entry cannot be considered if it is submitted past the deadline for submissions. I am aware that the U.S. Copyright Act, effective January 1, 1978, requires that I agree to license The Corning Museum of Glass to reproduce in any form images of my objects submitted for New Glass Review, to provide and use those images in any form without compensation to me, and to transfer the images to future technological media. The license is binding on my heirs, executors, successors, and assigns. This permission is granted on a nonexclusive basis to protect the artist’s right of use. I also understand that all of the images submitted become the property of The Corning Museum of Glass.