Warning message

Important Note

We are excited to welcome you back to the Museum! Advanced tickets are required and are now available for purchase. We are currently opening ticket availability on a rolling basis. Currently, dates extend into August. Visit our Health & Safety page for updates

Museum Publications

You are here

New Glass Review 33

This volume features 100 important contemporary sculptures, vessels, and other works in glass by emerging and established artists from October 1, 2010, to October 1, 2011. Also included is a review of 2011 developments in contemporary glassmaking worldwide as well as recent acquisitions of contemporary glass objects.

Panel of Judges

Eric Meek, artist and Hot Glass Show supervisor, The Corning Museum of Glass
Tina Oldknow, Curator of Modern Glass, The Corning Museum of Glass
Andrew Page, editor, GLASS: The UrbanGlass Art Quarterly, Brooklyn, New York
Ché Rhodes, associate professor and head of Studio Glass, University of Louisville, Louisville, Kentucky

Purchase New Glass Review 33 in shops.cmog.org

Publication Year: 

New Glass Review 33

Artists Featured in This Issue

Victoria Ahmadizadeh
Jessica Amarnek
Christine Atkins
Rhoda Baer
Philippa Beveridge
Alexandra Paijmans Bremers
Tillie Burden
Nadine Busque
Pavlína Čambalová
Sydney Cash
Robin Cass
Keith Cerone
Seo-Jeon Cho
Oh Shin Choi
Elin Christopherson
Julia Cornell
Amber Cowan
Mordieb D’avadona
Anna Dickinson
Andrew Erdos
Maria Bang Espersen
Sally Fawkes
Carrie Fertig
Ngaio Fitzpatrick
Damien François
Sachi Fujikake
Sayo Fujita
Ann Gardner
Mel George
Katherine Gray
Emilie Haman
Jamie Harris
Siobhan Healy
Kyoko Hirako
Ayako Hirogaki
Jin Hongo
Megan Hughes
Misao Hunahashi
Maki Imoto
Max Jacquard and Marion Mack
Martin Janecky
Hyung-min Ji
Michael Joo
Joon-Yong Kim
Jennifer Ashley King
Pirjo Kivimäki-Krouvila
Lisa Koch
Pavel Korbička
Maria Koshenkova
Warren Langley
Jeremy Lepisto
Alison Lowry
Carmen Lozar
Yosuke Miyao
Anna Mlasowsky
Vik Muniz
Catharine Newell
Noriko Nishimura
Elisabeth Oertel
Yasuo Okuda
Tanja Pak
Liz Peet
Javier Pérez
Anne Petters
Mary Phillips
Heather Joy Puskarich
Wang Qin
Steven A. Ramsey
Luisa Restrepo
Amy Ritter
Katherine Rutecki
Emma Salamon
Sean Salstrom
Leo Sasaki
Alexia Serpentini and Heather Bauer
Yong Shi
Cathryn Shilling
Anjali Srinivasan
Rikke Stenholt
Ethan Stern
Kana Tanaka
Jesse Townsley, Joshua Steindler, and Chris Roesinger
Jenny Trinks
Wes Valdez
Joep van Lieshout
Carmen Vetter
Sofia Villamarin
Layla Walter
Carolyn Wang
Sunny Wang
Julius Weiland
Richard Whiteley
Kathryn Wightman
Fred Wilson
Tara Woudenberg
Benjamin Wright
Shohei Yokoyama
Mark Zirpel